Providing central coordination for the undergraduate advising, career services & learning support communities

Academic Advising & Policy Leaders (AAPL)

Academic Advising & Policy Leaders (AAPL) makes recommendations, or decisions when appropriate, about campus-wide undergraduate advising, implementation of academic policy, career services, and learning support services in the best interest of undergraduate students.

Members share information, experiences, and ideas to support one another in work as student academic affairs leaders.

The Director for Academic Affairs in the Office of Academic & Career Success chairs AAPL. The committee meets once per month, year-round.

AAPL members are associate/assistant deans and/or directors of academic affairs, advising, student affairs units.

  • Rebecca Beebe – School of Pharmacy
  • Cal Bergman – College of Letters & Science
  • Jenny Binzley – College of Engineering
  • Katie Bleier – School of Nursing
  • Kelley Harris – Cross-College Advising Service
  • Patrick Jackson -School of Human Ecology
  • John Klatt – College of Letters and Science
  • Susan Koenig – College of Letters & Science
  • Rachel Jones – College of Engineering
  • Curt Lauderdale- College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
  • Raul Leon – Division of Diversity, Equity, & Educational Achievement
  • Diana Maki – Office of Academic & Career Success, Chair
  • Carren Martin – Center for the First Year Experience
  • Paul Mitchell – College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
  • Kathy Prem – College of Engineering
  • Martin Rouse – Division of Continuing Studies
  • Amy Shannon – School of Education
  • Wren Singer – Office of Academic & Career Success
  • Alexis Steinbach – School of Business
  • Karen Thomas- Office of Online Student Success
  • Lauren Wypiszynski – School of Business